Lewis Legacy Series Contact Novellas Writing Journey Books My Life Home

WelcomeJoAnn Durgin

If you enjoy reading contemporary Christian romantic adventures with great characters, humor, witty banter and dramatic conflict with a moving plot line (and sometimes a touch of intrique), then you’re in the right place! Grab a cup of your favorite beverage and spend a few minutes here! As a brief introduction, my debut novel, Awakening, released in late 2010, and is the first novel in The Lewis Legacy Series (currently eight books and counting!). Awakening is the book of my heart since it is (very loosely) based on my love story with my husband, Jim. I’ve since added Second Time Around, Twin Hearts, Daydreams, Moonbeams, Enchantment, Abide, and most recently Pursuit to the series. In December of 2014, I added Prelude, the prequel to The Lewis Legacy Series and the love story (set in small town Texas in 1962) of Sam Lewis, Sr. and Sarah Jordan, parents of Sam Lewis, Jr., the core character in The Lewis Legacy Series. Sam Sr. and Sarah make memorable appearances in several of the series books. Abide and Pursuit take the series in a fresh and exciting new direction in bringing readers the love stories of Catherine (Caty) Lewis, the youngest daughter in the Lewis family of six siblings, and William (Will), the shuttle commander for the space shuttle Pursuit STS-777 mission to the International Space Station. The latter involved a ton of research (which I absolutely loved!) and this book has been in the works since 2012 when I visited Johnson Space Center in Houston. I recently visited Kennedy Space Center shortly after the release of Pursuit, and it was like my version of a Disney theme park!

In addition to The Lewis Legacy Series, I released a full-length, stand alone novel, Catching Serenity, in September 2013, and it combines mystery with my signature romance and adventure. I’ve also released a fun “Passport to Romance” novel celebrating international travel, Echoes of Edinburgh. For holiday reading, I’d encourage you to check out my four fun Christmas novellas, Meet Me Under the Mistletoe (the only other book I’ve written inspired by a certain aspect of my own love story with my husband), and its three sequels, Starlight, Star Bright, Sleigh Ride Together with You, and the final book, Starlight In Her Eyes (released in December of 2015). Also for the holiday season in 2015, I released Perchance to Dream, a standalone holiday novel which featured a few fun *sightings* of some familiar TeamWork characters from my Lewis Legacy Series (and the first and only book I’ve written in first person because of the nature of the story). This past year in 2016, I released The Christmas Challenge which had a crossover appearance from a popular character from my Starlight Christmas Series. My other books include Heart’s Design, as well as its sequel, Gentle Like the Rain (originally part of a 12-author anthology that made the USA Bestseller List in its debut week), The Wondrous Love Series, (now complete with Love So Amazing, Love So Divine, and By Grace Draw Near), and Whisper to My Heart

My books always feature characters who seek to honor the Lord by putting their faith in action. Of course, being human, they often stumble and fall in endearing and humbling ways. But they always pick themselves up, dust off, and get on with the process of living. My couples often don’t follow the “formula” pathway to romance. I personally believe it’s a greater test of faith, devotion, and commitment when a couple faces challenges together and works through difficulties or obstacles in order to find an enduring, lasting love. In other words, I don’t usually keep them apart with “cat and mouse” games and skirting around one another until near the end when they suddenly fall into the arms of the other with a chaste kiss, declare their undying love, and then ride into the sunset for their happily-ever-after. I want more pure romance in my stories, and that’s what I give my readers. But, trust me, my characters face roadblocks and obstacles along the way (and they often butt heads). Sentimental moments are interfaced with one thing after another in my books, and I hope you’ll keep turning the pages!

I’d encourage you to check out my listing of books. If you’re so inclined, please do me the great honor of writing a review for one or more of my books on Amazon. For the moment, my books are exclusive to Amazon. 

I love nothing more than  hearing from and getting to know my best readers! Drop me a line anytime via this website or find me on Facebook or via my Author JoAnn Durgin page or via the Contact page here on my website.

My other pages here on my website will tell you more about me, my family, my life, as well as my books (including purchase links, covers, and descriptions). 

Thank you most sincerely for visiting my website and may your life be overflowing with the special joy and inner peace that can only come from our heavenly Father. Many blessings to you!

JoAnn Durgin
Matthew 5:16

New Release
Love on a Mission in Millcreek by author JoAnn Durgin
Underground by author JoAnn Durgin
Love on Assignment in Millcreek by author JoAnn Durgin
Only a Whisper Away by author JoAnn Durgin
If You Believe by JoAnn Durgin
Let Your Light Shine by JoAnn Durgin
Portrait by JoAnn Durgin
Thee Will I Honor
Upcoming Release
A Serendipity Christmas
Recent Releases
Thee Will I Cherish by JoAnn Durgin
The Valentine Verse by JoAnn Durgin
Pursuit by JoAnn Durgin
The Christmas Challenge by JoAnn Durgin
By Grace Draw Near by JoAnn Durgin
Whisper to My Heart by JoAnn Durgin
Gentle Like the Rain by JoAnn Durgin
Abide by JoAnn Durgin
Love So Divine by JoAnn Durgin